One of my favorite successful families in fiction is the Berenstain Bears. Everyone has their distinct personalities with eccentricities and they often clash. But they face what life has to give them, coming out the other end of their down home trials and tribulations on top – together!

From their Amazon bio: “Stan and Jan Berenstain were already successful cartoonists for magazines and adult humor books when they began writing children’s books. The first story starring the bear family, The Big Honey Hunt, appeared in 1962. Since then, more than 370 Berenstain Bears books have been published, and more than 300 million copies have been sold. What began as an idea sparked by their young sons’ love of reading has become over the years arguably the best-selling children’s book series ever…” Read more about the Berenstain family here.

The Berenstain Bears Forget Their MannersThe Berenstain Bears Forget Their Manners
Book description: When Mama Bear’s efforts to improve her family’s manners are unsuccessful, she devises a Politeness Plan–a chart listing a chore as a penalty for each act of rudeness. Basic etiquette is presented in a practical way. Berenstain illustrations add humor and understanding.



The Berenstain Bears and the TruthThe Berenstain Bears and the Truth
Book description: When Brother and Sister Bear accidentally break Mama’s favorite lamp, their little lie grows bigger and bigger, until Papa Bear helps them find the words that set everything right again.



The Berenstain Bears Bedtime BattleThe Berenstain Bears’ Bedtime Battle
Book description: Who wants to go to bed when you can play with dinosaurs, have a tea party or get a piggyback ride on Papa Bear? Brother Bear and Sister Bear are doing everything they can to postpone their bedtime – even if that means putting Mama and Papa Bear to bed first!



The Berenstain Bears Learn About StrangersThe Berenstain Bears Learn About Strangers
Book description: When Papa Bear tells the cubs why they should never talk to strangers, Sister begins to view all strangers as evil until Mama brings some common sense to the problem. “The Bears’ rules for safe conduct among strangers are listed on the last pages, including a rule about the privacy of a bear’s body. A good book to start awareness in young children.


The Berenstain Bears Go Out to EatThe Berenstain Bears Go Out to Eat
Book description: Papa and the cubs take Mama to Bear Country Grill for a special treat! From getting to the restaurant until dessert time, the night is full of fun and adventure. With the Bears, nothing is boring—especially not a night out on the town!



The Berenstain Bears: Safe and Sound!The Berenstain Bears: Safe and Sound!
Book description: Brother Bear and Sister Bear love to ride their skateboards. When their usual skating park closes, the only place left to ride is a neighborhood spot where helmets are not the fashion! Will Brother and Sister forget Mama’s advice about putting safety first?



The Berenstain Bears Computer TroubleThe Berenstain Bears’ Computer Trouble
Book description: When Papa brings home a computer, the whole family is excited. Soon Mama, Brother, Sister, and even Honey start spending all day every day staring at their own computers. It’s up to Papa to get the family off the computer and back into the real world!


The Berenstain Bears and the Bad InfluenceThe Berenstain Bears and the Bad Influence
Book description: Sister Bear and her new friend, Miranda, make a lot of bad decisions—riding down Dead Bear’s Hill, eating Ben’s apples, running through Mizz McGrizz’s tulips. When Mama Bear finds out about these things, she wants Sister to stop playing with their new neighbor. But is it really all Miranda’s fault?


Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • Pinterest
  • Reddit
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • RSS
  • Print
Tags: , ,

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

Protected by WP Anti Spam